Saturday, February 16, 2008

Hmmmm, nothing really that new and exciting.

I guess i'll start rambling about friday.

I woke up at like 3 or 4 pm, some ridiculous hour like that. Headed into work and got some of that Zac Posen Fall 2008 shit done. For the week. Seriously.

After the normal day at work, me and Alex ended up staying at the office smoking joints and drinking beer. Long journeys smoking cigarettes/joints through the EV proceeded. OH Something insane actually happened...

Obviously most people know of those quirky Indian restaurants on First Ave between 5th and 6th. Well for some reason Alex and I decided to each buy a 40 and a can of beer and bring it in (because its byob, not because were assholes). We started off at the one on the top right, then Alex said it was too crowded and wanted to go next door. He actually had to physically fight his way out of the Indian restaurant. I stayed. After a few minutes we each tried to get up from our tables at the different restaurants to decide which one we wanted to go to. Every single fucking time one of them would be like "Oh dont worry your friend is coming right now!!!" Yeah big scam. Anyway...I ended up going to the one he was at because where I was, was rather crowded. It was just Alex and I getting drunk. All of the sudden 6 NYU'ers walk in, ALL TRIPPING ON ACID. Oh what fun to play with. Of course the Indian's sat them next to us, and yeah, we all got into conversation after a while of messing with their dialated eyes. The 8 of us were fucking with the Indian restaurant owners calling them "Asians," because apparently India IS in Asia. Finally the Indians turn the lights off and on so they are like strobe lights and turn on some weird Bollywood Indian Rave music. We all get up with our beers and dance, pictures will be posted by monday-ish? It was a straight up rave, they locked the doors and everyone was dancing, and yes....I even managed to smoke a cigarette during this. WILD

After that "event" (and I will call it an event). Alex and I headed to Le Royale to meet Parag, Jones and "like 4 fuckin hot model chicks man." I was supposed to get in, I lost my ID (and yes, im 20), but Le Royale was being watched hardcore by the coppers. This of course did'nt ruin my friday night.

Alex and I headed to homebase...which is now Lotus i guess, totally weird that we cant get into shitty venues but can get into these yuppie palace's. Lotus actually was probably at its height. It was "Hippie DJ Night." So we get there, and thank god Deryck can walk me in (and I cant thank him enough for being so awsome), but I promise...i'm getting an ID. It was moderately crowded downstairs but fun. We parked it at the usual table, lit up a cig and drank our heads off. Everyone was totally shocked that we were passing a joint in Lotus, but whatever, they smoked it with us. I dont really feel like going into every little detail of what happened at Lotus, so I'll do this...

-Jones finally came at around 2:30.
-The upstairs at Lotus can be alot of fun, especially if you were as shitfaced as Alex, Jones, and I. All of the yuppies thought we were gay, probably because we didnt have popped collars.
-Drank probably 8 mixed drinks and a beer...and believe me, i'm not a big drinker.
-Left at like 5:30 and took the subway home with Alex and Deryck.

Woah.

So now i'm on LI, just bored...pretty much slept all day, so what...kiss my ass.



EEEEE THIS COMES SOOON.

No comments: